Contact Us: 01 490 4207

Daniel Holland, Robert Moran & Alan Lowry named in Leinster Senior Panel

(15 Feb 2018)







Leinster will defend their title at Athenry this year when they attempt to make it four wins in succession!  The 2018 Interprovincial Championship will take place from 29-31 August and Seamus McParland (Greenore) will again Captain the side with John Cullen (Enniscorthy) by his side as Team Manager.

Seamus McParland's side who successfully claimed the Interprovincial title in 2017 making it a hat trick, and the first time since 1972!  Seamus is convinced that the blend of youth and experience on the panel over the last few years has contributed hugely to the teams success. 

The 16 players selected on the panel include, Irish Internationals Caolan Rafferty, Jonathan Yates and Mark Power. Newcomers to the panel include Robert Brazill, Paul Coughlan, Hugh Foley, Robert Moran and Connacht U18 Champion Charlie Denvir.  

Leinster Senior Panel 2018 

Robert Brazill (Naas); John Brady (Rosslare); Paul Coughlan (Castleknock); Charlie Denvir (Elm Park); Alan Fahy (Dun Laoghaire); Hugh Foley (The Royal Dublin); Daniel Holland (Castle); *Rowan Lester (Hermitage); Alan Lowry (Esker Hills); *Robert Moran (Castle); Mark Power (Kilkenny); Caolan Rafferty (Dundalk); Eugene Smith (Ardee); Jake Whelan (Newlands); Jonathon Yates (Naas); Colin Woodroofe (Dun Laoghaire).